My next marathon…..?

This photo is fantastic, the misery, the agony. Not sure the total elevation gain but likely 4-5,000 ft. Do I really want to subject myself to this kind of pain…..?

May 2016, The Great Wall marathon.

Bet I’d really regret it if I skipped this one. If you were living in Beijing would you run this?

About Scott

Training to qualify for the Boston Marathon and simplify our life, as a stay at home dad.
This entry was posted in Holidays, marathon training and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My next marathon…..?

  1. bgddyjim says:

    No doubt about it. I’d run it. That’s one of those runs you tell the grandkids about.

  2. Wow, watching their trailers – looks like an amazing opportunity you can’t pass up!

  3. suzannehar says:

    Yes I would.

  4. ishouldrun says:

    I would definitely run it! That one has been on my marathon bucket list for years! Throw some Tylenol in your pocket and write out the Chinese translation for “PLEASE – I NEED MEDICAL ATTENTION!!” and you’re set!!

  5. Pingback: Jogging in Beijing- my start | 26.2 with Toddler

Leave a Reply

