How do you know who I am?

My son goes to daycare 3x per week and usually, I’m the one who drops him off and picks him up. So, I see the kids in the class, and they have the opportunity to see me, briefly. Often I’m only in the classroom for several minutes. Other times, if the teacher is available,  I’ll stay and chat about the day’s activities but normally the visit is quick.

I swear, within a day or two of school starting, I was walking down the school hallway to pick up Will and a child in his classroom saw me approaching and called out “Will your Dad is here.”

How did he know who I am?

And currently, nearly every time I pick him up a random student will broadcast to the class the same thing. Also, my wife noticed this. What makes it worse, I often see classmates’ parents but I can’t recall which parent goes with which child.

Maybe I’m just getting old……

About Scott

Training to qualify for the Boston Marathon and simplify our life, as a stay at home dad.
This entry was posted in School, Stay At Home Dads and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

