He knows I know he knows that..

Just read another great blog post from a fellow dad blogger (http://dadscribe.com/). The guy is a true wordsmith, an ex sports writer who now tells entertaining “stories” of family life.

In this post, my favorite sentence was when he was decribing a conversation with his 7 year old son and wrote..”He knows I know he knows that..”

That strut a nerve and made me smile.

How many times do I encounter that scenario every day..? One to many, at least. For example, just today to struggled to get Will to sit down to eat breakfast. He just wanted to color magic marker tattoos on his hands. (off topic but this is the first i’ve seen this- where did he get that idea…?). So I informed him that “time was running out, we need to eat before we go to school.”

He ignored me. I repeated myself, still no reaction or recognition.

So, I asked, “did you hear me?”. He replied, “No”.

But then he tilted his head slightly and cracked a small smile.

He knows I know he knows that..(he heard me)

About Scott

Training to qualify for the Boston Marathon and simplify our life, as a stay at home dad.
This entry was posted in Memories, Stay At Home Dads and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to He knows I know he knows that..

  1. Frank K. says:

    Definitely been there, about twenty years ago.

Leave a Reply

