The Camera is on

We all know that; toddlers’ brains are a “sponge”, their vocabulary grows daily at an astounding rate and that we are their models of language and behavior. Even so, the other day when I saw a playback from his brain’s camera, I was still stunned.

After most jogs, I’ll go into the kitchen to grab a cup of water or Gatorade. While drinking in the kitchen, I routinely stretch out my tight calves. The way I stretch is to put on foot in front of the other, bend the front knee and lean into the counter.

Wednesday, a non running day. After lunch, I put Will down from his high chair and he looked up at me then did the following:

Stunned and amazed, never seen him do that.

And a lesson, I must remember that his camera is always on.

About Scott

Training to qualify for the Boston Marathon and simplify our life, as a stay at home dad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Camera is on

  1. kerryanne says:

    This is way too cute.

Leave a Reply

