Busy Thursday

Back to Yoga, finally !

Since returning from China, think I’ve gone to Yoga now three times. Absolutely no excuse. I firmly believe that without Yoga once a week, no way I stay injury free and complete four marathons in 2010. The stretching and core development is mission critical for logging that many miles.

Today, attended a “Basic Yoga” at 9:20am at our gym. Historically, I’ve attended “Open Yoga”, with KW at 6:30am. Today was an older, less hard-body crowd. That was fine with me. As with any yoga class, the room was packed. For the first time, dropped off Will at the gym day care before class. What a deal- $3 bucks an hour!!! Why am I not going to the gym 3x per week??

After class, we were home long enough to pack Will some snacks then headed for our SAHD meet-up. Another stunning Fall day, so we met at Wallingford Playground. Another Seattle park, I’ve never visited. Besides the regulars Josh and Phil, met a new member of crew, Ron. Ron is the first SAHD I’ve met with more than one child. He has 23 month old twins. One boy and one girl. I can’t imagine that workload.

At the park, like any park or yoga class, the ladies dominated. Three guys out of 21 in yoga. Counted 4 males, and 13 ladies at the park.

For the 3rd or 4th time during our meet-ups, a woman today walked up to Josh and asked if we were some sort of “dad’s group?” Guess we are a novelty even in a lefty, tree-hugging town like Seattle.

Personally, I don’t mind hanging with all “the ladies”.

About Scott

Training to qualify for the Boston Marathon and simplify our life, as a stay at home dad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy Thursday

  1. Piper says:

    I have to get back to yoga myself! Attended the NYC marathon today with my sister who finished the marathon in Greece… Thought of you. Piper

Leave a Reply

